Low afternoon sun...

...highlighting the furry seed pods of the Russian sage. A bit of a desperation blip as I forgot to replace the SD card in the camera this morning, so wasn't able to take any images during my sunny walk round Ferry Meadows.

My older sons have been out most of the day, seeing the Hobbit at lunchtime and then going on to eat at a local restaurant. Ben and I have enjoyed the peace and quiet. Christmas must be approaching because I spent quite a bit of time this morning thoroghly cleaning out the fridge in preparation for next week's cooking-fest. And this afternoon I selected a twig from the garden and decorated it with lights and baubles - a cheap addition to the festive cheer.

Only two more days of college next week and then we can really start to relax. Although Alex has a report to get in on Wednesday, so we mustn't give up too soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.