UFO

I came across this and other feathers near a hedge at SFC )retirement community) during my afternoon walk. I hope someone can identify its source. I looked at bird and duck feathers online to no avail.

A resident noticed me photographing them and struck up a conversation. As we walked down to the pond, she rolled her walker and introduced herself. Although she was cold, she said she just had to get outside in the sunshine without further delay. Her husband was holding her up with things he wanted her to take along in case of a variety of disasters that could befall her. She told him “Even if something happens it will be ok.” My sentiments exactly.

As we parted company, she said she hoped we cross paths again. I was left feeling I had met a graciously strong and very fine lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.