A day in the life

By Shelling

Drying

Some of the fresh wood is now cloven, ready to dry. The bark stops the wood from drying and the wood might start to mould or rot, thats why it's important to clove it. It looks so nice when it's neatly piled like this and the smell of newly split wood is lovely, I wish I could pass that on as well. If you've ever stood beside a woodpile like this, you know what I mean. The rest of you has something to look (smell) forward to. Before autumn it's going to be chopped up into smaller pieces and moved to a sheltered place, ready to burn.

Despite the rather nice weather outside, I've had a busy indoor day preparing for my meeting with my accountant tomorrow. Time for the annual tax form. I have a slight allergy against numbers and I feel utterly stupid every time I try to understand economics. That's why I pay for the help. He's very good but also very cheap, I think he pities me. Watching him work is like seeing a magician perform.

There was time for a walk as well, a good time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.