Capital adventures

By marchmont

Family!

It was a slow day today, hot and humid and no blue skies. Amazing to think that last Sunday we were basking in Mediterranean like weather with wall to wall sunshine. Today normal KL service was resumed, very humid and thundery with some rain.

Wen Hui and Olivia went to market really early and Gordon was up late, having been home from dinner with a client v v late/early and then went to work. The girls and I went to the playground to blow bubbles and bounce.

I sorted some photos, Olivia and I went to Jaya after lunch. I sorted more photos and they all slept.

We had a family dinner (I made crumble) and took a photo for the Mother's Day card. I also bought a bottle of wine. It is so expensive here and mainly red but eventually we had a Maipo SB/Chardonnay. No wonder I stick to beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.