Nearing sunset

Back to work today. I do not regret taking two extra days of leave in order to spend time with Tsuken and his family. Our grandchildren are a delight, and as they get a bit older and perhaps a little more sureness of self, they can surprise (and charm) with their responses. I particularly noticed the big smile which accompanied almost every interaction with our grand daughter. So nice to see a happy and confident young woman developing so much since we last saw her just two months ago.

No regrets, but a couple of days away is readily coped with.More than a couple of weeks, someone else has to do things rather than leave them until one gets back. One week away; all is left until the return.

My feeling of being overwhelmed was not helped by the computer (when I tried to log on) giving me a message which suggested to me that My log on details had been deleted. A quick check on the iPad (I have access to email with that, and only occasionally use it, preferring to confine work to work time) showed that I am still persona grata. 

Not being able to use the computer to which I now have access, complicated the day, but all worked out and although I got home late, I went for another run in my drive to re-establish a better level of fitness. That is when I got the photo I have blipped. 

The extra was taken from the deck some time after the sun finally disappeared below the horizon, at the time I was using the BBQ to help S produce a wonderful meal to end the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.