Tulips

I bought these in containers.....already blooming....then planted them in the ground. My bulbs are up and green leaves, but no flowers yet.

I have my daughter's dog for the week. I was a little concerned when he came in the house yesterday afternoon and immediately went to a footstool and raised his leg!!! Oh no, I thought this was going to be a nightmare week. But I told him "NO" and took him outside......we left the door to the side yard open a little so he could go in and out yesterday.... we put him in a kennel last night....today I have taken him out regularly...no more "almost accidents" in the house......I have the house gated so he has to stay in the kitchen, family room, hall and my husband's office.. all are tile floors. We are doing great. Ellie and Bear are getting along great.....she giggles at his antics.....and Ellie loves climbing in his kennel. We will survive....better than I thought we would. 

Life is good......I have a massage scheduled for tomorrow, then we might go to the beach for a couple of days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.