Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Standing ...

I think the title of this is perhaps the best thing about today's blip - a real Blip of Desperation. It's not that the day has been empty, but the things I've done didn't lend themselves to photos, and if I'm honest I forgot ...

So what did I do? Ok. I caught up with the ironing, and put away all the clean laundry that was cluttering up the spare room. I took up a pair of jeans that have been sitting pinned since October (really). I read my Lent book and wrote a blog post about the thoughts that it gave rise to. I cooked dinner and ate it, and reflected that this particular dish is going to have to have a rest until the two thyme plants in the garden grow some new shoots. 

And then I took my cold to choir practice. It's a lot better, but I was deaf in one ear. In fact I felt as if my head was stuffed with paper hankies, or stuck in one of these acousti-booth things public telephones reposed in. I couldn't hear either myself or my neighbours, and I don't think my voice was up to much even if I had heard it. So the blip is of my just-assembled music stand, waiting for my music folder, and beyond it an antique stand that belongs to the church where we rehearse. It weighs a ton and is almost non-adjustable, but serves its purpose. The carpet drives me crazy: that pattern dances when you look down after a hard rehearsal. 

The music's great, however. I just need to get that rhythm worked out ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.