More Flowering Currant

Monday morning comes around far too soon.  I struggled to keep up with my in box today. Too many emails and too many things to do.  No time to even pop out at lunchtime.  I made it to the canteen to pick up some soup and then it was back to my desk.  This week was always going to be busy, and it certainly was today.

It was great to eventually leave the office, catch my bus and sit and read my book for a while.

BB should have been revising for a test – but he doesn’t know the meaning of revision or of studying.  He wouldn’t take any advice either, so I’m afraid he will have to learn the hard way.  So instead of revision, he played on his x-box!  Does this make me a bad parent?

I needed some steps, so went out for a walk in the dark.  I met my neighbour and his new dog – Paddy,  Paddy was ful of energy and didn’t stop to say hello.

An emergency blip – taken at the same place as this blip.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.