First time in water?!

Today I went to 'Pease Bay' to see Ann's friends, Kay & Allison, who are staying in a caravan there. They had a plan..................... Go to the beach with me and then have lunch. Yay! That sounded like a lovely day out to me.


But guess what happened?.......................... To get to the beach we had to walk over the bridge beside the ford. Allison had her wellies on so she said, 'Shall I take Trixie through the ford so that she gets used to water?' Apparently Ann thought that was a good idea. I wasn't so sure. Ann & Kay stayed nice and dry and I got wet paws.


And then when we got to the beach, Allison kept trying to make me go in the sea. (See extras) The sea is a bit scary. There are things called waves and I don't like them. I was on my long training lead so I ran away from them.


I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE, the beach.  For those of you who are Ann's FB friends you will have seen the video of me digging to Australia.  I love digging on the beach.


I love digging holes in the sand. …...............But I think it's going to take me a bit longer to get used to the sea and those things that are called waves?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.