Life through the lens...

By ValC

I spy.

Mr C and I met up with Corinthian and Yorkshirebred for a recce of a future walk for the Buss Pass Walkers through Judy Woods, Wyke, Bradford.
A perfect day for a walk. Glorious warm sunshine.

On entering the woods we heard the shrill call of a nuthatch, and looking up we saw it high in a tree, pecking inside a hole in a tree trunk.
Not sure whether it was searching for food, or starting a nest. ( see extra )
I was certainly pleased with this photo, and we all agreed it would be my blip for today.
The route was part of three different walks. Some of which I hadn’t done before.
It wasn’t all plain sailing. Went wrong a couple of times.
Glad there was one of our walkers who knew how to open a gate!
Finished off with a drink at the White Beare, Norwood Green.
What a pleasant way to pass a few hours.
Look forward to doing the walk again with the BPWs , later in the Spring when the bluebells are out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.