Life through the lens...

By ValC

Staying well apart.

Not quite two meters apart but probably the equivalent for a wood pigeon.

What a change in the weather.
Have had a little sunshine today, but mainly cloud and a very cold wind.
Decided to hang some sheets and towels out, with difficulty because of the wind.
Then later it started raining, so dashed out to pick them in. Fortunately almost dry.

We have spent a quiet day at home.
Talked to a few friends on the phone.
Also have been receiving a lot of jokes on WhatsApp from our friends in SA.who are now on complete lockdown.
We have been sat laughing most of the afternoon!

So here’s one the amused me.

“. We’re only a few days into self isolation and it is really upsetting me to see my wife standing at the living room window gazing aimlessly into space with tears running down her cheeks.
It breaks my heart to see her like this.
I have thought very hard of how I can cheer her up.
I even considered letting her come back inside, but rules are rules!”

Take care, stay safe, and keep smiling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.