A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Fuzzy Willow.

Up at 6.40 my first thought was to join the early walking ladies but I’m afraid my second thought was I just didn’t have the energy yet.
So Chris and I went up to St Ives later and had a steady stroll around Coppice Pond. Nice to see a couple of Canada Geese there being tolerated by the swans.
There’s often signs of woodcraft in the woods and today for the first time a saw a group of school children busyamongst the trees.

We ended up sitting outside ‘The Ivy’ having a coffee. Lots of dogs all behaving well. Eda would have loved it.

I’ve taken this pussy Willow before. It hangs over the pond and I like the way it catches the light on a sunny day. Didn’t have the right camera or lens but went for it anyway hence the Title!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.