A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Demolition

Today I boxed up the shelves of our pantry. It's getting demolished to open up the wall for the new and improved walk-in pantry. That hole in the drywall looks through to yesterday's blip showing the space where we removed the bar.

We're having still another cold spell, 19 degrees F is our high. I'm getting ready to put some major energy into tidying up my office/studio. My fellow blippers have inspired me to loosen up my stiff artistic muscles and pull out my beloved watercolors. I'm terrified, I don't know why. Perhaps I've forgotten or lost my ability. I remember how much I enjoyed it, how much joy it brought me...you'd think that would be enough to keep me at it. Sometimes we need to do demolition before we can move on to the fun stuff. My demolition is the breaking down of my ridiculous fears, hesitation, procrastination.

I heard a wise man say this morning that we should listen to the voice of truth...instead of all those other voices.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.