A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

An Almost No Blip Day

My local grocery store is not very well run. The produce is chronically horrible, the selection is limited, the placement of items is not user-friendly. I haven't been shopping there for about 6 months. Recently I tried another store (same chain) at a nearby town called Elburn just north of us. Elburn has a population of 4,800 people and the only real draw is the meat market right down town. Another mile or so past the meat market is the grocery store that I have discovered is much cleaner, more organized, and carries consistently fresh and pretty produce. The one closest to my house is a lot more convenient. I wonder if store managers know how many customers they lose because of a poorly run store.

The picture is a drive-by shot of one of my favorite old dying barns on the corner of ILL Rt. 47/Keslinger in Elburn. After putting away the groceries, in boxes since we have no pantry, I went to a meeting and now am tired. I went to bed and watched TV for 30 minutes then remembered I hadn't posted my blip today. So up I got and up it went.

This blip business is a commitment alright. Impossible to sleep without mentally checking off blip.

Now maybe I can sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.