Choose Joy

By Energia

Leaving

My boss is not technically leaving until mid-April but his going away party was today and then he goes on vacation tomorrow. 
At the party someone else proposed I take over a project I've been working on as the extremely capable man administering it is leaving. He's leaving!? He didn't tell you? He's leaving!? I told him to tell you. He's leaving?!
And before I even processed that, a woman I like came and told me that she wanted to tell me personally that she is leaving. She said the company is not always friendly and she appreciated the warmth and inclusion I always bring. That is a pretty major compliment. 

My boss' boss could see I was upset and gave me a hug. 

My boss' wife contributed pictures to a rotating display shown during the party. My boss is right, she is an amazing photographer. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.