Practice?

I shaved Prince Samuel today, me next week? 

More gratitude - after the accident all the bending over to shave him made the process much worse for me than it was for him - and he hated it. Today it was just barely noticeable. I also think I did the best job on him I've ever done - which is good since I really do plan to do me next. 

I understand it is only hair. 
I understand that intellectually. 
For someone with very little vanity though, having my hair cut properly has always mattered and ....

and it is only hair. And it will grow back. 

As we were crossing the street to go to the woods I looked to the left and then stood in the street, shaking with rage. If Karen didn't have health problems we would be members of this synagogue. I wanted to offer to help clean it off but Karen was afraid that I would bring the virus home. Some stupid, bored boys*  (my kindest assumption) who can't spell** really screwed up - one of their drawings is directly under the synagogue's security cameras.  

Other than this, we really had a lovely day. We cleaned with the music on, singing along. I made aebleskiver. I saw frogs, a heron, and deer. We successfully got more eggs. Prince Samuel looks great and got lots of treats. 


*Assumption based on one of the drawings
**This they left proof of


Admirer, thank you for hosting my favorite challenge, one that prompts joy and happiness every week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.