flavia13

By flavia13

GARSDALE - I THINK

Lovely day out today.  Hubby drove, as per usual, and took his sister and I to Hawes via Ingleton.  We had a love look around the Dales Countryside Museum, which is medium sized and not too expensive and we thoroughly enjoyed it.  The lady on Reception was also very helpful and pleasant.

We then meandered around Hawes in lovely sunshine, with a bit a cold wind but in sheltered places in the sun it got quite warm.  Had a lovely lunch then visited the church to have a look around and into a couple of shops before going back to the car.

This time we decided to go back via Sedbergh and the blip is in Garsdale I think.  I get a bit confused about where the specific dales.   This is at the large car park, which is more potholes than park really but there are two wild ponies there, that as far as I'm aware have always been there.

I took a photo of the one of the ponies, but did not feed as you are asked not to.  On looking back at the photos it looks like his hooves are a bit in need of trimming, but I don't really know what they should look like.  Also not sure if I should let someone know or not.

Garsdale is now within the South Lakeland local government district, but is still a "Yorkshire Dale" for planning purposes.  It was originaly part of the West Riding of Yorkshire!!!! Confused - me too!!!!

It was a thoroughly lovely day and one much needed after this week.

Hope you are all well.  Stay safe and see you all tomorrow!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.