LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

Never too far from nature

I love the way that we are not separated from nature here in Alohaland. We drive to the YMCA and notice hens and their chicks wandering around the carpark and gardens. We eat our meals on the lanai and watch lizards doing their acrobatics up and down the trees and rock wall. We walk on the beach and smile at the crabs scuttling along the sand and down their little holes, or the sea birds pecking in the sand for whatever it is they eat. There is always birdsong and the clouds dance across the sky. It's a marvel! And all this in a context where we lack for nothing in terms of culture, technology, and friendship. 

Today I really threw myself into physical activity. Starting with my early morning yoga, then swimming at the Y, raking the garden and finally my yoga class with Laurie in the early evening. I can feel every muscle in my body, but I'm sure I'll sleep well!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.