Flower Friday : : Crabapple Branch

Another delightful lecture from Bruce Ellis this morning about the effect of the Reformation on economics and science. I got an, er, dispensation to bring Oilman as my guest this morning because I thought he would enjoy both the subject and the lecturer.  I was right.

Although there was a proper haar as we drove to Sonoma State and we couldn't see a thing, it cleared during class so that I was able to get a picture of the crabapple trees right outside the windows.* A closer shot of one branch reveals a much different sky from yesterday.

The plumber has been here all afternoon. Why a clogged pipe from the bathroom at one end of the house reveals itself as water leaking from under the washing machine at the other is beyond me, especially since we had all the pipes rerouted after the same thing happened four or five years ago. But understanding plumbing is definitely not in my job description...I am leaving it to the experts.

Leaving presented another problem as there were two plumbing trucks and the truck of the fence builders working on a fence next door all parked in our driveway.
After much moving and jockeying of vehicles, I jumped in mine and escaped to the store. Pasta Primavera for dinner with friends tonight....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.