Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gardening Prowess

I really have no gardening prowess.  This fairy duster is the first planted thing I have been able to keep alive for this long, with the exception of cactus.  I've even managed to kill (let freeze during the winter) three gorgeous ones.  The one I used for my 365th  blip and my 730th blip was awesome.  It was called an Argentine Toothpick.  When I had landscaping done they moved it to a shadier spot.  It froze the next winter. Bummer.

Anyhoo, due to popular demand: 2 blippers 'looked forward to seeing it', here is my cute fairy duster. It's less than a foot tall so far but cute as can be. Take a look in large! What you see forming the puffiness/duster shape are actually stamens. The petals are indiscernible.  Hummingbirds and butterflies will get their nectar from within them.

I spent an hour laughing at various jokes.  Decided to go with this one.  Enjoy!
Two older ladies were sitting on a park bench outside the local town hall where a flower show was in progress.  One leaned over and said, "Life is so boring. We never have any fun anymore. For $5.00 I'd take my clothes off right now and streak through that stupid flower show!"   "You're on!" said the other old lady, holding up a $5.00 bill.  As fast as she could, the first little old lady fumbled her way out of her clothes and, completely naked, streaked through the front door of the flower show.  Waiting outside, her friend soon heard a huge commotion inside the hall, followed by loud applause. The naked lady burst out through the door surrounded by a cheering crowd. "What happened?"  asked her waiting friend. "Why, I won first prize for Best Dried Arrangement."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.