Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Kay

This is a Mom (aka Carol) blip-photo .

Kay is one of mom's caregivers, the one who currently comes 5 days a week.  Unfortunately for both mom and I, she's a snowbird from Colorado and will be leaving soon for the summer.  She will be here every day next week while my brother is here because she actually knows more about my mother's needs, likes, etc much better than any of the three of them.  When John was here in November he told me she was a lifesaver.  I wasn't surprised.  I will need to say goodbye to her on Monday.  She's an awesome person and is amazing with mom.  I'm already looking forward to the first week of October when she returns.

She turned the table and used mom's camera to take a picture of her.  I put that in as an extra.  I did crop that one somewhat so you could see her better.  I think you can tell by their faces how well they get along.

Today's smile:
I was addicted to the hokey pokey... but thankfully, I turned myself around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.