Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Raven

I'm always stunned when I see a very large bird perched on something very far away.  In this case it was a common raven.  It landed and set something onto the roof then proceeded to pull and tug at it.  The first surprise was when another raven flew into the frame as I was firing (not included). I did get this one in flight as he fled with a morsel in his beak.  I don't have any experience snagging such shots - though not perfect I made one an extra.

I have an appointment in Tucson this afternoon.  It's close to Panera bread so I'll stop there for lunch.  If I have time I'll whip by Trader Joe's to pick up Mom's cinnamon raisin bread.  Then I'll be off to pick up my grocery order on the way home.

Put out another crisis with Mom last night.  This particular issue has developed into a pattern.  I'm trying to get solution in place other than me running over after I've gotten ready for bed.  Ahhh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.