Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Whoo Hoo!

What an awesome morning!  I met Sefferdog, Hillyblips, BikerBear, dbifulco and Naturelover. We got together at Madera Canyon, which is located in the Coronado National Forest, just 20 minutes from my home.  Everyone took hundreds of shots, especially of the hummingbirds!

The blip is a Broad-billed hummingbird, an almost identical shot as Naturelover, since we were sitting next to each other gabbing away. The extra is one of the irresistible wild turkeys.


I wasn't sure I was going to make the blipmeet because of the pain in my feet. After spending time with everyone, I went directly to the Urgent Care.  I could no longer walk.  My big toes, which had the nails removed a week ago, were now badly infected.  I'm on an antibiotic and pain medication.  Hence, the tardiness of my post.

I do hope to drive up there again later in the week, maybe several times.  I'll have to play it by ear toe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.