I didn't expect to see that !

7.5C with rain. The rain hasn't stopped. Little if any breeze.

I have been watching the forecast on the BBC (telly and web) for the last couple of days as I knew Apothecary7 would have a day off today. Firstly there was to be rain through Sunday night drying up before 9am. Early on Sunday they said the rain might last until 10am. Late Sunday they said the rain might last until 12 noon. As we had our lunch today we checked the forecast on the lunchtime news. To be dry by 2pm. By 5pm it hadn't stopped. Draw you own conclusions about how they justify their continued employment. As a former scientist used to producing very accurate results I have to say it baffles me !

This morning we went to Broughty Ferry. There were one or two things we wanted to do and one or two places to go. There was, of course, a visit to Caffe Nero. In a lull in the rain we had a short walk along to the little harbour at Broughty Ferry and had a look for blip opportunities. I went up the steps on the viewing platform at the end of the pier which I blipped in late November. On the top rail I found this intriguing sticker. Some 'googling' leads me to the conclusion that it is a Borussia Dortmund Football Club fan club sticker. Probably the fan club in Inglefingen, which is a long way from Dortmund.

Later Maeve the Deerhound and I went out for a short walk in the rain. Apothecary7 was painting ... in the dry :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.