Packed

6.4C brighter in the morning. Cloudier afternoon. Light breeze.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went down to the Vet's this morning and picked up her repeat prescription. Enough for a couple of weeks or longer if we decide to try the dose reduction again.

On the way home we went along to Carnoustie's seafront but the sun was right where I would have shot some pictures so I didn't. I drove along to the car park at Westhaven and we had a bit of a wander along the beach.

I haven't posted a blip of the structure I call the creel rack, for want of something to call it, for a while and it was well lit by the low sun so here it is. All packed up for winter. A few stray creels are sitting nearby. Shamara II is up on the grass area just behind. The pirate flags are shredding in the breezes.

When we got back home I made a big pot of vegetable soup. I put in some of my own potatoes and courgettes. We shall have some this evening (there will be rolls with sausages too) and I put four more plastic boxes of soup in the freezer.

When I was making lunch I noticed yellow flashing lights outside on the road. Two contractors fixing the pothole that has recently deepened right next to the kerb in front of our driveway courtesy of the street sweeping van scouring out the last of the loose material about a week ago. I had just emailed the council access office about it on Friday. I mentioned the scouring and the deepening and hinted at possible damage to cars. Apothecary7 and I had both felt the front wheels of our cars were dropping low enough into the 'trench' as we exited the driveway to cause the flexible strips under the front bumpers to catch the road.

Under the guise of bringing the newly emptied bin back up the drive I wandered out and had a look. Looks much better. I said hello and thanked the men. One was very jolly. The other wasn't. So I thanked the jolly man again as I trundled the bin away up the drive.

Men gone and road quiet again Maeve and I set off for a walk. We went down to the shore road and walked round the road towards Carnoustie then back up the main road. We haven't been that way for a while. Hat and gloves were worn.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.