Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Flamingos. cupcakes and lemons

Thank you to all who helped me celebrate my blipday yesterday.  I was really touched to read your lovely comments.  You are a wonderful bunch!  I am hoping to get around to thank you individually but it might take me a bit of time so stay tuned.

It pelted down this morning and better still it has rained in places that desperately needed it.  Astonishingly, as predicted by the weather forecasters, it cleared at lunch time.  Poppy and I visited the Nursing home this morning and then this afternoon I high tailed it out to Kurri Kurri for it's Nostalgia festival.  This was the line up of Miss Modern Day so that the judges could pick the winners.  They are actually out of frame but I couldn't got past the Flamingo posse.  The little one didn't really want to be there and her sisters were very shy.    The second extra is the Miss Traditional line up.  There were only three entries if you include Mum and daughter so they were all winners.  I think the criteria there is to have original 50s clothes and accessories.  The extra is one of part of the Swing Katz who did some great dancing.  The girl is just a teenager and a brilliant dancer too.  I suspect she is going places....and not just Kurri Kurri!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.