Vintage

I left Newark quite early this morning and worked the day flight back to London, landing before 9pm. I don’t do many of these early flights, but they do enable me to pretty much stay on UK time. Maybe I should reconsider.

I caught sight of this plane out the window just before getting on my plane to London. The new United Airlines has now finally (6 months ago) completed its merge with Continental Airlines, a merge announced way back in 2010! It’s been a bumpy ride (for the employees) but I think things are improving all the time.

There are two aircraft in our fleet painted in vintage livery. This one represents the Continental side of our merged airline. There is also one painted in a vintage United livery. I was glad to see this as working day flights don’t give me much opportunity to get a blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.