Lockdown Day 4 - What Comes Out Must Go Back In

I decided to clean out my shed/small summerhouse this afternoon. This was partly a decluttering exercise and also a time to clean up all the dust and nasty cobwebs. It was another beautiful day today and I’m enjoying outdoor or partially outdoor tasks while the sun is shining.

I should have started it earlier than I did, however. After cleaning down the shelves with hot water I realised I needed to let them dry completely before everything went back in. And the sun was soon fading. Thankfully it seemed dry enough just before the sun disappeared completely and I got everything back in.

While working on these tasks I’m very grateful for the modern technology as I’m also eager to keep abreast of the developments in the news. I am happy I have my small iPad which I can put nearby in a safe place and listen in to the daily afternoon briefings connecting via my cordless Bluetooth earbuds. I don’t have to decide between TV news and getting jobs done, or be forced to stay indoors when I’d much rather be outside. However I also very much love turning it all off and just enjoying the sun and the birdsong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.