Backwards............................

I've lived with Ann for almost 7 weeks now and my training seems to be going backwards instead of forwards. Today has just been one long failure after another...................


This morning Ann woke up at 2.30am to the most dreadful smell ever. If you don't want to read about my toileting habits, click to someone else's Blip now!  I'd poo-ed in my crate!  Well Ann knew that would happen because I hadn't had a poo since 8.10 in the morning. When Ann took me out at 10.30pm for toileting purposes I refused to do anything. So she delayed going to bed and took me out again at 11pm and I still refused to do anything. I just haven't grasped the fact that every time I go outside I have to go to the toilet. I'm certainly not a 'text book' dog?! What is Ann supposed to do? Take me out every half an hour throughout the night till I actually do something? And risk being murdered by all the weirdos that wander the streets of Edinburgh in the middle of the night. If we had a garden, she'd happily do that. And she'd be happy if I learnt to toilet on the balcony, but I seem to think the balcony is just for eating the soil out of the pots!


I was actually very sleepy last night so I put myself into my crate and fell asleep.


Soooooo................... what should Ann have done when she discovered I'd toileted in my crate? She was very tempted just to leave me there until the morning in the hope that sleeping in such a horrible environment would make me realise that poo-ing in a crate is not a good idea. What she actually did, was change all my bedding.


Moving swiftly on............................. this morning I went to Hermitage of Braid (in this Blip). It was lovely there. It was like the whole world were out with their doggies. Ann loves the fact that I'm so sociable. She's worked hard on that. BUT..................... my recall today was appalling. There were so many other doggies to play with and so many humans to talk to, that I actually mostly ignored Ann when she shouted, 'Trixie come'. Apparently I will never, ever, be let off my lead if that is the way I behave.


Fast forward to this evening........................ Ann went out for lunch and I snoozed in my crate. When she came home she took me out for 15 mins. I had a wee but no poo. At 6pm I had my dinner, at 7pm I got taken out for toileting purposes, but did nothing. At 7.10pm I weed on the living room floor!!!


Ann is exhausted. Obviously she knew owning a puppy would not be easy living in a fourth floor flat. But....................... she honestly believed that if she took me out when I woke up, after I'd finished playing, after I'd been fed, etc, etc, etc, I'd want to go to the toilet.


#thankgoodnesssheneverhadchildren


PS – Ann's friends think she's being too hard on me. They just see me as a cute little puppy that has a lot to learn. They're not the ones who are up and down 4 flights of stairs every 2-3 hours.



PPS – This BLIP is a bit negative. There are loads of positive things I can do as a four and a half month old little puppy. Ann just can't think of them right now!! But she still loves me.



Toilet training peeps???? - How does one make a puppy toilet every time they go outside? Google has no answers!!!!!!!!

………………..Oh and if any of you lovely Blippers are watching 'The Voice' please vote for 'Molly Hocking'.  Very talented 17 year old from St Ives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.