The life of Riley

Today was usual Saturday of exercise, domestics, and because there's been a second phase of landscaping, time outside.

Jasper had a usual day too. Eating, excavating like a mini earthmoving machine, playing, racing, and sleeping. Especially the latter because it was windy and the little furry one doesn't like a breeze up his kilt.

As I set up the sprinkler for the morning lawn watering. He dug 3 humongous holes in different locations. I have no idea what he settled on or why. I had breakfast to wolf down.

I spent the afternoon preparing the area where the cloud tree will be planted. It wasn't what we first planned and I think it will be better. Then a spot of watering (it's so dry) and weeding.

Meanwhile Jasper lounged on the top edge of a down cushion, wedged with a sofa arm on one side and another cushion on the other.

He lives the life of Riley.

Today's gratitude: For the pleasure my garden is giving me. One day it will be truly low maintenance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.