A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

9 Years!

Today is the start of British Summer time so we start to enjoy longer evenings, and it is also Mothering Sunday or Mother’s Day but most of all it is my 9th blip birthday!

It was bright this morning but cool before I set off for church so I took a quick shot of this Fritillaria Imperialis or Crown Imperial against the magnolia tree. I wasn’t really intending using it for my blip but once back from church neither of us could muster the energy to go out again aaand it did seem as though it was just ready for today.

I wish I could have shared with you the video on What’s app of Eda blowing Granny a Mother’s Day kiss!

In the end I don’t think what I blip today is that important, I took a picture of my then cat on Easter Sunday 9 years ago and I’ve been here ever since. I wouldn’t, couldn’t be without it and all you amazing blippers who take the trouble to follow me and add your comments, stars and hearts are very special.
A unique and great community and I feel very privileged to have been a part of it for so long.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.