Not pink

LD gave me a super bouquet of flowers, none of which were pink as she knows I'm not fond of the colour. To be honest, pink flowers are rather nice but she is right in knowing I'd not want a predominantly pink selection. I think it's mostly bloody mindedness on my part as I do hate being categorised, so I'm not happy at being expected to swoon over pink anything just because I'm female!

We've had a great time meeting LD's new boyfriend and he seemed to have survived the experience.

A couple more hours weeding after they left and my back is definitely now aching ... so hard to be sensible and stop when there's so much to do. And it's incredibly satisfying to see the difference. Still rather to many spaces so if anyone has good ideas for plants that will manage a certain amount of neglect and a windy hillside in Shropshire I'd be glad of suggestions. I need good ground coverage and at the moment I'm a bit stuck after hardy geraniums and alchemilla ...!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.