Just another ordinary day

LH off to a golf match early, so I hosted the lovely electrician as he finally replaced our fuse box (we really hope this is the end of our 9 month saga to get a faulty circuit sorted!). Poppydog and I went for a pretty chilly walk where she lagged behind for the first half and fairly cantered back home - must be the lure of chews.

Back to a house that was rapidly cooling down as the electricity was off. I'd had the foresight to fill a flask first thing so the blip shows the remains of the 'non-urgent' mountain of post that hadn't yet been dealt with which I slogged through along with a cuppa or two. Not very exciting, I know, but that's normal life!

Pd had her regular acupuncture this afternoon - she snored on the mat in the surgery and I definitely felt the urge to join her. The effects of the clock springing forward, long talks with LD late Sat night and general family adjustings are tiring, it seems.

An early bed for me, so probably minimal comments tonight I'm afraid.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.