The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Last Drip.....

Well as long as my White cell count continues to drop.

I am at long last beginning to feel a bit better, I never thought when I came in Last Sunday I would still be here this Sunday, but I am, and no sign of going out just yet, I have to have a CT Scan tomorrow or so they say.

I have started to have some solid food now and am in no pain with it, although it is a very small portion even for me, but it does stay down.

I slept well last night and went to bed right after this drip was emptied into me, another dose of Anti-biotic.

Many thanks to everyone for your concern and comments, as you may be aware I was not up to doing blip for the first days and now I have almost caught up.
Blip Targets are few and far between in an isolation ward so it has been a strain to find anything worthwhile, and my view is of a brick wall and Heating ducts.

Lets hope for better things soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.