flavia13

By flavia13

STEAM YACHT GONDOLA

Hubby not too well but won't admit it.  I managed to change what we were doing today to make it less driving for him.  We just went to Hayes Garden Centre then went from Ambleside to Coniston.  Had lunch at the Blue Bird Cafe and the Steam Yacht Gondola was in service so I managed to capture it just as it was coming in to moor up.

Hubby just had a cold but it's now going on for 10 days, it's now just throaty, coughing, temperature etc.  He is not a good patient.  Won't let me look after him, won't go and rest.   I'm trying to think of thinks to just make him feel a bit better.  Given him panadol and bring the temperature down a bit, he refuses to take lemsip. 

I'm even trying to persuade him to let me travel to Berkshire on my own for the funeral or cancel us going, but he won't let me. Aaaarggghhh - why do I have to have one of the few men that doesn't want looking after when they're poorly!!!

Oh well no doubt we will work through it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.