HEARTS FOR HEROES

I had a lovely zoom call from C (Gladders Mrs) experimenting for our QiGong classes, trying various things and discussing what we think will work well for everyone.   It was lovely to see her as well as speak to her.  She is such a calming influence, I'm so lucky to have such a great friend.  Technology is great when it works.  I so wish I could FaceTime my Mum that would help a lot.

Cleaned out the section of the garage that we use for the washing machine.

Spoke to Mum this morning.  She got my package today (which Hubby posted yesterday) of an Anton du Beke DVD and a large print book so she was well chuffed.  She is lucky that she is not totally isolated as there is plenty of activity she can see from her lounge and she has a small garden she can potter in and also watch the world go by.  We also call several times a day between us but you can tell the loneliness is getting to her just a little.  It's finding something different to do every day.  She is very stoic though and is aware that there are many more people worse off than she is.

I've taken up the Community Blip challenge of sending something heart shaped for our heroes, both on the frontline and all those keep us supplied, fed, well, safe etc - that is absolutely everybody, so many people to be thankful for.  This is the lid of my lover Jasper Wood box, given to me on my 60th birthday by a lovely friend in Somerset together with my heart pendant that I always wear around Thanksgiving.

Hope you are all well and staying safe by staying home.  Sending lots of love.  xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.