Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

New addition!

Well, the hospital appointment didn’t take long at all - I was first in, and it was all over by 10am. A very efficient operation (though not an operation) with more staff than patients at times.

Fantastic theatre with a big x-ray thing that moved around, pointing at the correct places, and a line of screens with all the action on there, though just out of my sight. Apart from being rather uncomfortable (despite requesting a double 'G&T' relaxant) it didn’t take long. As the nurse daubed my arm with some icy substance she said, 'Have you been painting?' Rather embarrassingly, I had some splodges of white paint on my arm.

I'm now the owner of a brand new stent, and I can’t wait to try it out. In my four hour recovery period, when I wasn't snoozing, I was planning all the things I will soon be able to do, including cutting the grass, hopefully this afternoon. I mentioned to the nurse who was discharging me, 'Do I have to take it easy for a while?' 'YES!' And gave me a list of things NOT to do. The grass will have to wait. So will sawing the kindling.

JR has nipped off to her favourite shop to get a spice holder she just must have in order to organise cupboards and drawers further. Archie and I are relaxing. He was taking up most of one sofa, so I had to move. He had a long walk to Midmar Paddock this morning. He looks very smart with his new haircut, though you wouldn’t know it in this pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.