The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Between the storms

After work, I had no WEA class, so I met up with a friend, Karen. We went to the museum in the park's cafe but realised we could sit outside in the 'secret garden'. This is a Victorian walled garden behind the museum mansion and its modern extension. Over the past decade it has been done up, and planted by volunteers, and the eco-pavillion, or Learning centre, built with the aid of a grant. I've blipped it before, in its various stages of completion, but I like to revisit Stroud's amazing spaces.

When we sat down, overlooking the park, the sky was blue, a welcome break after the morning's squally, unsettled weather. We sat with our coffee until the rain began, then rushed in and witnessed an extraordinary hailstorm play out in the courtyard. Fortunately, by the time I left and went to the supermarket, and school, the skies were dry again.

Lea Anne and I went climbing. I've been worried that my left wrist feels very weak, but it held up.
Now I am extraordinarily tired.

Good news from a friend: his rare cancer has NOT spread. How often does one hear that?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.