The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The long and winding road

More socially distanced walking in the cemetery today. This is the Chapel of rest, whose future is under review. The council wants to sell it for a peppercorn, but who will buy it?

Two zoom meetings today, including one creative writing class. No jigsaws, apart from some minor sorting .

Examined the contents of my liqueurs 'cabinet'. It contains many bottles I never knew I had. Some of them have prices in pre-Euro currencies. For my opening gambit, I tried Galaxy instant hot chocolate with a shot of Mozart dark chocolate liqueur at teatime. Delicious!
After my home made spinach and sweet potato curry, I ate some dark chocolates squares and sampled the Kahlua. Then we went outside into the street to clap for the front line workers. You could have heard our town from Mars! I banged my saucepan so hard that I accidentally broke a wooden spoon.

Back indoors, I had a long discussion with a Facebook mate about whether being locked down in a convent boarding school in Scotland in the 1970s had been a good training for lockdown, 2020 style. Hell, yeah! And I can tell you which experience I prefer. No Internet, back then. No laughing after Lights Out. Thought Crime punishable by writing lines, or extra chores at the weekend. Give me lockdown in Stroud, 40+ years on, any time. At least I can open my freezer without feeling I might be caught stealing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.