The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Heartfelt

Today's plan was to paint a large rainbow for a window facing the street. I keep tripping over a box of poster paints in my study, which I still haven't tidied, so it was time to use them.

Then I had the bright idea to make a video for the nursery and youth club children and young people that I am not seeing at present. Steve shot the video of my rainbow-making and house decorating. I e-mailed it to the bosses. Because the paints were still out in the garden, I decided to paint a heart for the blip challenge. It ended up lopsided, like the best kind of hearts...

Finally, I moved on to my Jackson Pollock phase and had a wonderful time splatter painting. The sun shone, the birds sang loudly. Definitely this has been my favourite lockdown experience, getting in touch with my inner artist, aged six and a half.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.