The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Another one for the history books

This is me, returning from Gloucester Royal Hospital having had my second CoVid vaccination. I had the Pfizer BionNtech. My hair has not been cut for six months and two days. One day this might look funny, or it might be a look that's here to stay.

The good news is that the process was very quick; the journey via Hardwick was a delight, along country lanes bursting with blossom. The journey back was via the city centre and the Chinese wholesaler's, we got there just before they closed.

When I got home, I sampled the biscuits I'd made earlier, along with a cup of tea and some paracetamol, just in case the side effects are worse this time round. I've been told I might have flu-like symptoms. I also tried playing the new cd/radio player that had arrived earlier. It's very elegant looking, but larger than expected. I'm very happy with the sound, and enjoyed part of the 1994 production of The Wind in the Willows, adapted by Alan Bennett, and some tunes from Spotify that I bluetoothed from my phone. Have not yet tried the CD player. It seems crazy to own CDs and never play them, yet my other player seems incapable of actually playing a disc. Fingers crossed...

Now I'm watching the Messiah from the Coliseum, performed by English National Opera. It's not the Albert Hall, and there isn't an audience, but it's s treat for the ears.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.