Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Silver tree

I don't suppose the striking tree in this photo is in fact silver, but it gleamed in its surroundings of dark conifers at the entrance to Benmore Gardens on this chilly and changeable day. We were out for a swift canter (aka brisk walk before dinner) in a day where everything seemed to be an hour later than I expected. Is it an age thing that it seems to be harder to adjust to the changing clock, or is it just me being disorganised?

And now I'm back from choir and needing toast and marmalade. We were singing a number of demanding spirituals and popular music tonight, so I was having to use a range of my voice that is quite challenging these days. And then we finished with a lovely Renaissance piece and I felt I could have gone on all night. It seems that spending all those 60-odd years trying to sound like Alfred Deller has ruined my career as a pop/jazz singer ...

Dream on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.