Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Through the drops

A right dreary Easter Monday - what a contrast with yesterday! And after all that exhausting but very lovely activity, the decline into Monday misery, only partially alleviated by my dragging myself along to Pilates this morning before the rain arrived. So this is a blip of desperation before (I hope) my week throws up new diversions - the view from my window.

But I cropped the photo drastically, so that the raindrops themselves become the picture. I am childishly taken with the fact that each raindrop lower down has an upside-down house-across-the-road in it, and the higher ones the inverted sea (all white horses, that you can't actually see in this) and sky (grey).

But this is only the start of 50 days of unremitting joy, according to my church friends ... so I'm doing me best!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.