Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Beautiful

I'm glad the Wide Wed challenge sometimes has subjects like 'infrastructure' to get us (or me, anyway) out of our/my comfort zone, but it's a real gift also to have today's subject, 'beautiful' - especially when the weather's so exceptional.

So this morning in brilliant sunshine I paid one of my irregular visits to the Master's Garden at St Cross and here is a section of the border against the garden's west wall.  Hard to think of a more beautiful place, at least in this little bit of the world.

Afterwards I walked back through the water meadows.  By the time I got to town it was hailing.  Then it began to snow.  Then it stopped snowing.  Now the sun's brilliant again.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.  And happy Wednesday evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.