Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daffodils brighten any day

This morning we thought we were going to the RVI for a mystery appointment for Mum. It turns out it was a duplicate letter of the referral to Neurology that had filtered through the system. Yesterday, I think that someone noticed it was urgent and said that there must be an appointment today. The consultant did not know that Mum had seen someone else 3 weeks ago.

We stayed at home. The occupational therapist came to discuss bath aids. We may get a seat in my bath and/or a different seat in Mum's shower. The one the OT brought is a balloon type and you need good balance to operate it!! No good for this household.

I've been doing festival paperwork for most of the day and quite glad I was not walking in sleet and cold winds.

Jennifer came to see Mum this afternoon and they had a good chat.

Little Miss Sparkles came and transformed the downstairs, removing dust as they breezed through.

I bought these daffs on Monday and they are really spectacular. My favourites are the wild daffs, but these are splendid. I was thinking of Sorolla and his use of sunlight as I photographed them.

The insurers think that the first building firm will remove the asbestos (that's the ones who told me they had removed it.....) so watch this space. The days drift on with no action.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.