Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

I vant to be alone..........

Poor Oscar. He continues to be very frightened of any noise or movement. He hides when anyone visits the house. Tuesdays and Thursdays are the worst because the dreaded vacuum cleaner is wielded by Annette (thank goodness).

He hides in the bottom of my fitted wardrobe. On good days he is on a cat blanket; on bad days he burrows behind the bags and peeps out.

I would love him to allow me to stroke him because I think life might be easier for him with human contact. 

On the positive side, he does not run away from Mum's trolley, he eats well and likes cat treats. We must be patient.

I took Margret to the station for her first train to Aldeburgh. (Only 4 changes........)

Then I did a supermarket shop ready for our special visitors who will come on Thursday.

Tonight's Photo Club was an exchange visit with Durham and we had 4 very different speakers. It's a good way to have an interesting evening (although the addiction to carp fishing is one I am unlikely to develop!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.