Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Lucky aka Finest ck

It was raining this morning and the forecast was for rain all day, but I decided that I wanted to put on my walking boots and join the Haltwhistle Walkers. On my way to the walk, I called at the Humshaugh Village Shop for eggs, and this was the customer in front of me.

I could not resist admiring his hair. Then he told me that he is a singer, real name Lucky, but stage name Finest ck.

All I had with me was my tiny Lumix camera (because of the weather) but I had to ask to make a portrait, didn't I? I did not have time to ask any more or I would have been late for the walk. I'd love to have the chance to photograph Lucky using the DSLR. 

Our walk was very muddy and it rained for most of the day. We were in cloud the rest of the time. I had a great time. It was only 6.5miles, but that's a good start in getting fitter again. See my extra for some of the group at lunchtime. It could only be England. (They are sitting on Hadrian's Wall.)

Link to one of Finestck's videos here. Even if it is not your sort of music, you can see the Newcastle quayside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.