Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

There is a lot of work to be done

This morning started with me putting the finishing touches to a document that goes out to all the people who are coming to walk in the festival. I took this to our committee meeting and it will go to all the walk leaders to check before we release it to the public. Ensuring that the directions to the start of walks is a bit of a nightmare, but it helps if we get it right!  Not all walkers can read a grid reference..........

We had a good meeting. I picked up a few groceries at Sainsburys and was careful to  bring my purse home (I think).

This afternoon I had to walk alone because Zoe was not free. I walked from home and did a 3.6mile circuit. I often encourage other blippers to take photographs of their area, but I don't always do it myself. When I saw the tractor and realised that that farmer was ploughing, I was delighted. This field is on quite a slope, so I positioned myself at the bottom and waited for the tractor to come over the brow of the hill.

Back home, we ate a slow cooked casserole of pork, leek, red peppers, apple and cider. It was delicious.

Now it's nearly time for University Challenge - how can this week's semifinal be anywhere near as good as the previous one? Then Broadchurch, to cheer us up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.