The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

A view of convenience

Another photo from my location of convenience in Arnside looking down the estuary to Grange on the opposite side.

I haven't got used to British Summer time yet, getting up for work in the morning is a challenge and sunset is now nearly 8pm. I had been working at home all day, with only a couple of forays to take Gus for his constitutionals. After cooking the evening meal, there was time for a quick dash to the prom to see the sunset. My timing was wrong, and the sun had already gone. Winter has returned, it was more windy and cooler than this photograph perhaps suggests.

I'm desperately trying to avoid mentioning the B word here. And I don't mean blipping! Where and when is it all going to end?

Back blipped on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.