Pizza!

I did some personal stuff this am which may, or may not, work out. And I went to Daiso, newly established in walking distance.

I've started to do some meaningless forward planning which soaked up quite a bit of time today and I also dealt with some admin emails re meetings next week. I managed to pull myself away long enough to go to the pool for a swim before another huge thunderstorm. The heatwave of a few weeks ago has well and truly fine and we're back in 'normal' KL weather. The stump of the dead frangipani has been removed. The pool surround is now lopsided.

We had fab home made pizza on the balcony. The good thing about the storms is the temperature drops quite a bit. I had an night swim too. Haven't had many of these this visit but I do love floating in the pool.

Finally received recompense, spoke to J in a soggy France (after 27 dry days) and then realised a mistake which I can't put right but which has consequences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.